Chris Gray is Courageous

by: Chris Sullivan

At least, that’s the implication I got upon reading that recently retired Seahawk Chris Gray was awarded the Ed Block Courage Award. The award is given to a player on each NFL team who best exemplify strength and courage.

Other NFC West winners were Gabriel Watson (Arizona), Orlando Pace (St Louis) and Manny Lawson (San Fransisco). Other notable recipients (to Hawk fans) are Joe Jurevicius and Marquand Manuel. Former Husky Damon Huard was awarded Kansas City’s Ed Block award. Congrats to them all and especially to Gray. The complete list is available here, if you’re curious.